• Special Recognitions - January 2020

    January Students of the Month
     R. Gutierrez
     Roselynn Gutierrez (Barrett-Lee Early Childhood Center) and Board Member Steven Dennis
     M. Martinez
    Mya Martinez (Harvey Brown Elementary) and Board Member Patrick Lacy
     A. Lopez
     Andrea Lopez (Viola Cobb Elementary) and Board Member Pastor Kent Wilson
     S. Gordon
     Shayla Gordon (Crenshaw Elementary) and Board Member Alex Ybarra
     A. Campos
     Angel Campos (DeZavala Elementary) and Board Member Raquel Dobbins
     S. Rodriguez  
     Segundo Rodriguez (Hamblen Elementary) and Board Member Steven Dennis
     J. Guillen
     Jaiden Guillen (McMullan Elementary) and Board Member Keith Liggett
     K. Williams
    Kylie Williams (Schochler Elementary) and Board Member Frank Bryant
    D. Flores
    Delilah Flores (Anthony Aguirre Junior High) and Board Member Pastor Kent Wilson
     H. Robinson
     Hannah Robinson (Alice Johnson Junior High) and Board Member Raquel Dobbins
     B. Baker
     Bri'Ana Baker (Kolarik Ninth Grade Center) and Board Member Patrick Lacy
     A. Estrada-Arriaga
     Antonio Estrada-Arriaga (Channelview High School) and Board Member Frank Bryant
     M. Vallejo
    Maryellen Vallejo (Joe Frank Campbell Learning Center) and Board Member Keith Liggett
    Special Olympics Bowling Team
    Special Olympics
    The Channelview Special Olympics Bowling Team made their mark at the Greater Houston Area Bowling tournament where they won a gold medal in the team competition!  Pictured from left are Head Coach Jamie Everett, Brianna Cutler, David Bates, Leonardo Velasco, Orlando Rivas and Board President Patrick Lacy.
    VFW Essay Contest Winners
    Channelview ISD salutes our secondary students who participated in the Patriotic VFW Essay Contests. Channelview ISD students were provided a unique opportunity to express themselves in regards to a democratic and patriotic-themed recorded essay.  Congratulations to Marina Mago (Joe Frank Campbell Learning Center), Vicente Aguirre, Joceline Rodriguez, and Lissbeth Santos (Alioce Johnson Junior High).
    Texas Association of Secondary School Principals Secondary Principal of the Year Finalist
    The Texas Association of Secondary School Principals-Principal of the Year program recognizes outstanding school leaders who have succeeded in providing high-quality learning opportunities for their students.  Mr. Eric Lathan placed as 1st runner-up for the 2019-2020  State of Texas Principal of the Year award representing 1,032 school districts and over 1,000 administrators.
    School Board Recongnition Month
    School Board
    January is School Board Recognition Month, and Channelview ISD joins the Texas Association of School Boards and other districts across the state to honor the countless contributions of these locally elected advocates for Texas schoolchildren and public schools.  Pictured from the left are Board Member Steven Dennis, Board Secretary Pastor Kent Wilson, Board Vice President Raquel Dobbins, Board Member Frank Bryant, Board President Patrick Lacy, Board Parliamentarian Keith Liggett and Board Member Alex Ybarra.