• Image of School Board Members
    Pictured from left, Superintendent Greg Ollis, Board Secretary Steven Dennis, Board Member Raquel Dobbins, Board Member Kyle Campbell, Board Vice President Patrick Lacy, Board Parliamentarian Keith Liggett, Board Member Alex Ybarra and Board President Greg Johnstone.
    About the Board
    The Channelview Independent School District is governed by a seven member Board of Trustees elected to four-year terms. Trustees hold their regular meeting on the third Tuesday of each month at 7 p.m. in the Board Room of the Joyce Hendrix Educational Support Center, 828 Sheldon Road. Agendas are posted at the Administration Building 72 hours before a regular meeting.

    The Board of Trustees is responsible for setting policies, establishing an annual budget and working collaboratively with the Superintendent. For more information on the Board, please call 281-452-8008.