Return to Headlines

Superintendent Greg Ollis Honors 2019-2020 Teachers of The Year and Rising Stars

Channelview Independent School District announced their Teachers of the Year, Principals of the Year, Rising Stars and retirees for 2020 before the school year ended. However, the Celebration of Excellence banquet, which honors these recipients, was cancelled due to COVID-19. In lieu of a banquet, Mr. Ollis and assistant superintendents visited these teachers and principals at their campuses in early September to provide them with a gift and a monetary prize. The sponsors for this year’s gifts were the Channelview ISD Education Foundation, Gulf Coast Educators Federal Credit Union and United Community Credit Union. 

Channelview ISD is proud to announce the 2020 Elementary Teacher of the Year Ms. Jennifer Perez of Crenshaw Elementary School, and Secondary Teacher of the Year Mr. Marc Chicoria of Alice Johnson Junior High.

Robert Laird of Channelview High School was named Secondary Principal of the Year, and Gina Ervin of McMullan Elementary was named Elementary Principal of the Year. 

Click Here For More Pictures

Click Here For Video 

TOY and Rising Stars